JEWISH ART SALON: Call For Presenters – Anti-Semitism

Sunday, August 28, 2022 at 12 PM ET, 11 AM CT, 9 AM PT, 6 PM Israel

JEWISH ART SALON announces a call for zoom presenters for the Aug. 28 Open Studios Program “Anti-Semitism at the Documenta”.

CLICK HERE to apply by July 17. Only Jewish Art Salon members in good standing are eligible.

Following the scandal over an anti-Semitic artwork at the Documenta Fifteen art exhibition in Kassel, Germany, the Jewish Art Salon will host its next Open Studio presenting an artistic dialogue.


Topics will include: anti-Semitism in art, freedom of creative expression, and does racism equal anti-Semitism and Islamophobia.

Curators: Dorit Jordan Dotan and Judith Joseph.

Zoom info will be sent to our email list 4 hours before the event. If you are not on our list and would like to subscribe, here is the newsletter subscription link.

The JAS Open Studios Program Series is supported by Advisor Yona Verwer and team members Cheselyn Amato and Chana Wiesenthal Elias.

Graphic and image by Dorit Jordan Dotan.

This program is made possible with generous support by CANVAS.


2 responses to “JEWISH ART SALON: Call For Presenters – Anti-Semitism”

  1. Pamela Phillips Olson Avatar
    Pamela Phillips Olson

    Question: Is there an honorarium for presenters?

    1. jewishartsalon Avatar

      Pamela, the presenters are selected from the Jewish Art Salon member applicants. The general public is invited to attend, but presenting is reserved for our membership.