Category Carole P. Kunstadt

Video: CREATIVITY IN AN UNCERTAIN TIME V

In this session, curated by Dorit Jordan Dotan and Judith Joseph, we will be joined by artists Debra Kapnek, Carole Kunstadt and Sarah Lightman as they offer insight into their creative processes and share the impact of the current social order on the psychological and spiritual content of their work. This series aired live on […]

CREATIVITY IN AN UNCERTAIN TIME V

JAS OPEN STUDIOS ZOOM PROGRAMS CONTINUE! Tuesday, January 12, 12 PM New York, 11 AM Chicago, 9 AM PT, 7 PM Jerusalem As we begin 2021, Jewish Art Salon invites you to the next session of our successful online series, OPEN STUDIOS, Creativity in an Uncertain Time, live on Tuesday, January 12th, 2021 at 12PM […]

Boundless: Altered Books in Contemporary Art at the Hill-Stead Museum

June 16 – September 4, 2017 Opening Reception, June 20, 5:30 pm Boundless presents contemporary art inside Hill-Stead’s period rooms for the first time, in Farmington, CT. In celebration of the Sunken Garden Poetry Festival’s 25th Anniversary, the historic libraries will be transformed into a contemporary sculpture gallery to showcase Boundless: Altered Books in Contemporary Art, […]

Spirited Lines by Carole Kunstadt

Hudson Valley Artist Carole Kunstadt has a solo exhibition Spirited Lines Opening Reception Sunday, October 23, 2016  3:00 – 5:00 pm Gallery At Lifebridge Sanctuary 333 Mountain Road, Rosendale, NY 12472 The exhibit is in honor of the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals  With a special performance of Sacred Harp Singing. Sacred Poem LXXX, 8.75  x 8.5 in., 22 karat […]

The Divine and Sublime with Carole Kunstadt

Curated by Anne Trauben, a selection of over 30 works from Carole Kunstadt’s Sacred Poem  and Old Testament Series will be featured in The Divine and Sublime. October 23 – November 22, 2015 Opening Reception  Sunday, October 25, 3 – 6 pm Drawing Rooms 180 Grand St, Jersey City, NJ 07302 Participating artists include: Buhm Hong, Carole P. Kunstadt, Cicely Cottingham, Jill Scipione, […]

Gershman Y Exhibit Explores Brave New Word

J. Susan Isaacs, a Delaware native who is a professor of art history and the curator of the departmental galleries at Towson University in Maryland, curated “And the Word Is … ”, a new exhibit at the Gershman Y’s Gallery. Excerpt: …. Some of the most intricate and intriguing works in the show are those of Carole Kunstadt, […]

And The Word Is…….

This exhibition explores the use of religious text in contemporary art, from the straightforward to the ironic. It includes a broad range of media and contemporary conceptual approaches. Carole Kunstadt’s Old Testament Series is featured by curator by J. Susan Isaacs, PhD. Gershman Gallery – Gershman Hall at the University of the Arts 401 South Broad Street, Philadelphia, PA […]