Category Chana Wiesenthal Elias

HOLY SPARKS: CELEBRATING FIFTY YEARS OF WOMEN IN THE RABBINATE

Sunday, January 30, 12 PM ET, 11 AM CT, 9 AM PT, 7 PM Israel Holy Sparks pairs leading artists with 24 woman rabbis to illuminate the creativity, commitment, and vision of women who were “firsts” in their time. Their challenges and contributions, struggles and successes, represent the achievements of all women rabbis since June 3, […]

AFTER THE FLOOD: ReGENESIS VII

JAS OPEN STUDIOS ZOOM PROGRAMS CONTINUE! Sunday, October 31, 12 PM New York, 11 AM Chicago, 9 AM PT, 6 PM Jerusalem Jewish Art Salon invites you to the next live session of our successful online series, AFTER THE FLOOD: ReGENESIS. Join the Jewish Art Salon as we continue a dialogue, investigating the artistic process […]

AFTER THE FLOOD: ReGENESIS V

JAS OPEN STUDIOS ZOOM PROGRAMS CONTINUE! Sunday, September 19, 12 PM New York, 11 AM Chicago, 9 AM PT, 7 PM Jerusalem Jewish Art Salon invites you to the next live session of our successful online series, AFTER THE FLOOD: ReGENESIS. Join the Jewish Art Salon as we continue a dialogue to explore the artistic […]

AFTER THE FLOOD: ReGENESIS IV

JAS OPEN STUDIOS ZOOM PROGRAMS CONTINUE! Sunday, September 5, 12 PM New York, 11 AM Chicago, 9 AM PT, 7 PM Jerusalem Jewish Art Salon invites you to the next live session of our successful online series, AFTER THE FLOOD: ReGENESIS. Join the Jewish Art Salon as we continue a dialogue to explore the artistic […]

Video: A Tradition of Embellishments

A TRADITION OF EMBELLISHMENT: EXPLORING THE AESTHETICS OF JEWISH ARTS was presented by artists Cynthia Beth Rubin and Chana Elias. Now on view at YouTube Is there an identifiable Jewish sensibility or aesthetic, a Jewish way of thinking, that finds its genesis in a theological tradition of embellishing texts, ritual objects, religious music, and poetry as […]

A Tradition of Embellishment: Exploring the Aesthetics of Jewish Arts

Join us for the second session in the virtual program series. May 3rd, 2020, 10:30am-12:00pm EDT; 17:30-19:00 Israel time. Facilitators: Cynthia Beth Rubin and Chana Wiesenthal Elias 10:30-11:30 Presentations 11:30-12:00 Open discussion with audience Is there an identifiable Jewish sensibility or aesthetic, a Jewish way of thinking, that finds its genesis in a theological tradition […]