Tag Archives: Asherah Cinnamon

CREATIVITY IN AN UNCERTAIN TIME V

JAS OPEN STUDIOS ZOOM PROGRAMS CONTINUE! Tuesday, January 26, 12 PM New York, 11 AM Chicago, 9 AM PT, 7 PM Jerusalem As we begin 2021, Jewish Art Salon invites you to the next live session of our successful online series, OPEN STUDIOS, Creativity in an Uncertain Time, on Tuesday, January 26, 2021 at 12PM […]

CREATIVITY IN AN UNCERTAIN TIME

JAS OPEN STUDIOS ZOOM PROGRAMS CONTINUE! Tuesday, December 22, 12 PM New York, 11 AM Chicago, 9 AM PT, 7 PM Jerusalem As 2020 comes to an end and we look forward to the promise and change of 2021, Jewish Art Salon again invites you to the next live session of our successful online series, […]

CREATIVITY IN AN UNCERTAIN TIME: Hopeful Incantations

JAS OPEN STUDIOS ZOOM PROGRAMS CONTINUE! Tuesday, December 15 12 PM New York, 11 AM Chicago, 9 AM PT, 7 PM Jerusalem As we continue toward the shortest of winter days, we look to find light – a spark in the darkness – we look to conjure hope and healing with intentional vision. Please join […]

Sukkah Wood 2017 in NYC

The Jewish Art Salon is co-sponsoring NYC’s Sukkah Wood 2017. We provided the curator, Goldie Gross, and three Jewish Art Salon members have been selected to participate 2017: Asherah Cinnamon, Shayna Denburg and Fortune Chalme (with David Braha).  Sukkah Wood is an event where artists will produce temporary dwelling art installations that conform with the standards […]

Dimensions of Spirituality: Rosh HaShanah, Yom Kippur and Sukkot

The Jewish Art Salon partners with the Jewish Artists Initiative to present two High Holiday-themed exhibitions. ON VIEW | August 15 – December 19, 2016, Monday – Friday: 9  – 5  RECEPTION | September 21: 7 – 9 PM Acclaimed Israeli artist and Chair of the Art Department at University of Haifa, Sharon Poliakine, will provide commentary on the […]