Tag Archives: Berit Engen

VIDEO: CREATIVITY IN AN UNCERTAIN TIME X

Artists Berit Engen and Yohanan Petrovsky-Shtern offer insight into their creative processes and share the impact of the current social order on the psychological and spiritual content of their work. Curated by Judith Joseph and Dorit Jordan Dotan. In addition to the curators, this program is produced with the support of Jewish Art Salon’s Program Advisor […]

CREATIVITY IN AN UNCERTAIN TIME X

JAS OPEN STUDIOS ZOOM PROGRAMS CONTINUE! Monday, April 12, 12 PM New York, 11 AM Chicago, 9 AM PT, 7 PM Jerusalem (PLEASE NOTE: NOT OUR USUAL DAY) Jewish Art Salon invites you to the next live session of our successful online series, OPEN STUDIOS, Creativity in an Uncertain Time. Curated by Judith Joseph and […]

Tisha B’Av and the Cancel Culture

To Confront Cancel Culture on Left and Right, Take a Page from the Talmud (Tisha Be’av 5780) by Andrés Spokoiny, President & CEO, Jewish Funders Network  Excerpts: … Horrified by the intolerance that had brought about the destruction of the Temple, the rabbis then set out to rebuild Judaism on a different foundation: a culture […]